Welcome to Term 3

Dear Families,

Welcome back to the term. I hope everyone had a lovely time together. I certainly loved the chance to recover from illness at the end of last term and also to spend quality time with my wife and children.

We have already organised some fantastic learning opportunities for the students for this term and are looking forward to introducing some new ideas around learning. The term plan and timetable will be up on the blog very soon once I have added a few minor details.

You will notice that there is still a focus on times tables this term as many of the students need to work on this as a matter of urgency. Students can still use Mathletics but I am trying to get students to attend to working on their tables as it really helps with the work we are currently doing on fractions and decimals.

I will post another note when I have updated the timetable and term plan. Thanks for your patience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *